Cup Finals 2024

A spectacular two days of high-octane Volleyball action awaits at Cup Finals Weekend 2024 on Saturday 20th and Sunday 21st April – and you can be there to see it all unfold. 

Teams from across the age groups who have battled it through to the final two of their respective competitions will go head to head to be crowned National Champions, with 11 finals played across the two days.

The Women’s and Men’s National Cup finals will be eagerly-anticipated, with the finalists hoping to emulate 2023 winners Durham Palatinates (women) and Malory Eagles (men). The National Shield will come to an exciting conclusion, while the National Champions in Sitting Volleyball and at U18, U16 and U15 level will also be crowned.  

Book tickets here for Saturday 

Book tickets here for Sunday

23-24 Season

                                                                                               Updated 22/06/23

Rules & Information


Players registered in the last two seasons (21-22 and 22-23) require a transfer to register for a different Club. 

Referee Appointments are liable to change throughout the season due to unforeseen circumstances. To access your Referee Appointments via VolleyZone;

Locations of NVL team venues can be accessed via the following steps: 
  • Visit VolleyZone and sign in 
  • On the left navigation bar click on 'Team Information'
  • Then click on 'My Opponents', this will direct you to a table which includes all the teams in your division and cup competition
  • You can then click on 'Columns' on the top right of the page to add more or less detail to the table

This needs to be presented to the scorer before each match

All home teams must send email confirmation out to the opposition, officials and Divisional Lead at least 14 days before the match date. Fines will be imposed to those teams that do not send this out in time in accordance with Rule D 1 viii (10).

We have one policy that applies to all:
  • Coaches
  • Officials
  • Volunteers
  • Players
  • Parents/Carers

National Volleyball League structure

Roll of honour

See our previous NVL Champions dating back to 1977.

Volleyball England's Official Equipment Store