Volleyball England Annual Awards x Deep Dish Sixes

Volleyball England's Annual Awards x Deep Dish Sixes is a prestigious and long-standing date in the calendar that recognises special individuals who go the extra mile to create a fantastic environment and experience for volleyball in England, from grassroots to NVL to international level.

Submit your nomination


The nomination window for the 2023 Annual Awards is now open! The winners of each category will be announced and presented with their award at our first in person event since pre-COVID at the Cup Finals (National Volleyball Centre) on Saturday 22nd April 

To read more about the award categories and criteria, click here. 

The Annual Award Nominations are now closed.

A list of the previous winners of our Annual Awards can be found here. 


2023 Volleyball England Annual Award x Deep Dish Sixes Winners


Young Coach of the Year


Coach of the Year


Therulesr.com Young Referee of the Year


Referee of the Year


Young Volunteer of the Year


Volunteer of the Year


HEVO of the Year


Long Service Award


Huck Nets Club of the Year
Serena Morten Safeguarding AwardTBC
Peter Wardale Memorial Award

Peter Wardale Memorial Award

The Peter Wardale Memorial Award is the highest accolade that can be given to a volunteer. The recipient of this award is selected by the Board and is given to someone who has made an outstanding contribution to the sport of volleyball. It is not awarded every year.

Roll of Honour:

  • 2000 – Ron Richards
  • 2001 – Dudley Williams
  • 2002 – Roman Parashchak
  • 2003 – Dan Dingle
  • 2004 – Neville Lewis
  • 2006 – Ian Berry
  • 2007 – Freda Bussey
  • 2009 – Don Anthony
  • 2012 – Brian Stalker
  • 2013 – Richard Callicott
  • 2014 – Gordon Neale
  • 2015 – Paul Bohannan
  • 2016 - Keith Nicholls
  • 2019 - The Bello Family
  • 2020 - Janet Inman
  • 2022 - Nick Shaffery